AEGEAN with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets
What AEGEAN says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from AEGEAN's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.
Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)
- Cabin pushchair limit: Not stated by the airline
- Gate or aircraft door: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.
Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).
Infant fare and lap-infant age
Infants (under 2 for the whole trip) can only travel on a parent's lap on the infant fare; Aegean lists a 90% discount on infant tickets on its Family, Comfort Flex and Business fares. A seat for an infant needs a child fare and a car seat (through the Call Center).
Infant baggage allowance
Infants: 1 carry-on bag up to 6 kg (55 × 40 × 23 cm) and a collapsible stroller included. Formula and/or breast milk up to 6 kg in cabin baggage.
Pushchair and stroller rules
Collapsible stroller included.
Cabin: A cabin stroller allowance is not stated.
Car seats and child restraints (CRS)
Aircraft-approved (e.g. TÜV/958-01/2001 'For Use in Aircraft'), base no bigger than 40 × 40 cm, with shoulder belts; child max 27 kg; used in an unoccupied seat.
Bassinet or cot
Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.
Baby food and milk
Formula and/or breast milk up to 6 kg in cabin baggage (may be inspected).
Compare AEGEAN with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.
Sources
- AEGEAN: travelling with an infant. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026
- AEGEAN: tickets for children and infants. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026
- AEGEAN: baggage allowance. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026
Every rule on this page comes from AEGEAN's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with AEGEAN before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.
FAQ
How much does a lap infant cost on AEGEAN?
Infants (under 2 for the whole trip) can only travel on a parent's lap on the infant fare; Aegean lists a 90% discount on infant tickets on its Family, Comfort Flex and Business fares. A seat for an infant needs a child fare and a car seat (through the Call Center). (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on AEGEAN's official website.)
Can I take a pushchair on AEGEAN?
Collapsible stroller included. A cabin stroller allowance is not stated. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on AEGEAN's official website.)
Can my baby use a car seat on AEGEAN?
Aircraft-approved (e.g. TÜV/958-01/2001 'For Use in Aircraft'), base no bigger than 40 × 40 cm, with shoulder belts; child max 27 kg; used in an unoccupied seat. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on AEGEAN's official website.)
Does AEGEAN have bassinets or cots?
Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on AEGEAN's official website.)
Can I bring baby food and milk on AEGEAN?
Formula and/or breast milk up to 6 kg in cabin baggage (may be inspected). (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on AEGEAN's official website.)
Compact pushchairs for flying
| Product | Weight | Folded size | Price | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bugaboo Butterfly 2 | 7.3 kg (16.1 lbs) | 44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible) | £435 RRP / $479 MSRP | Check price at Bugaboo |
| Joolz Aer+ | 6 kg (13.2 lbs) | 53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in) | £419 RRP / $449 MSRP | Check price at Joolz |
| Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO) | 6.2 kg (13.6 lbs) | 52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size) | £399 RRP / $449 MSRP | Check price at Stokke |
| UPPAbaby Minu V2 | 7.7 kg (16.9 lbs) | 58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in) | £399 RRP / $399 MSRP | Check price at UPPAbaby |
| Joie pact lite | 5.35 kg (11.8 lbs) | 46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in) | Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer) | Check price at Joie |
Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.
Related guides
Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.
Handy tools
The Kiddieko letter
Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.



