← All airlines

Cathay Pacific with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets

What Cathay Pacific says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from Cathay Pacific's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.

Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)

Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).

Infant fare and lap-infant age

Infants are 7 days to 24 months; the infant ticket is usually a discount on the adult ticket (Cathay doesn't publish the percentage). Parent or guardian (18+) must be in the same cabin.

Infant baggage allowance

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Pushchair and stroller rules

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Cabin: A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on the pages we checked.

Car seats and child restraints (CRS)

Car safety seats must meet Cathay's safety seat requirements; some car seats, child restraint devices and CARES harnesses can't be used on its seats. Contact reservations.

Bassinet or cot

All flights except Airbus A321neo; request when booking. 76.2 × 38.1 × 20.32 cm, max 12 kg (26.5 lb), recommended for infants under 6 months.

Baby food and milk

All flights are stocked with baby food. Crew can't reheat or chill your own food but can give you a container of hot water.

Compare Cathay Pacific with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.

Sources

Every rule on this page comes from Cathay Pacific's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with Cathay Pacific before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.

FAQ

How much does a lap infant cost on Cathay Pacific?

Infants are 7 days to 24 months; the infant ticket is usually a discount on the adult ticket (Cathay doesn't publish the percentage). Parent or guardian (18+) must be in the same cabin. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Cathay Pacific's official website.)

Can I take a pushchair on Cathay Pacific?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Cathay Pacific's official website.)

Can my baby use a car seat on Cathay Pacific?

Car safety seats must meet Cathay's safety seat requirements; some car seats, child restraint devices and CARES harnesses can't be used on its seats. Contact reservations. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Cathay Pacific's official website.)

Does Cathay Pacific have bassinets or cots?

All flights except Airbus A321neo; request when booking. 76.2 × 38.1 × 20.32 cm, max 12 kg (26.5 lb), recommended for infants under 6 months. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Cathay Pacific's official website.)

Can I bring baby food and milk on Cathay Pacific?

All flights are stocked with baby food. Crew can't reheat or chill your own food but can give you a container of hot water. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Cathay Pacific's official website.)

Compact pushchairs for flying

ProductWeightFolded sizePriceBuy
Bugaboo Butterfly 27.3 kg (16.1 lbs)44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible)£435 RRP / $479 MSRPCheck price at Bugaboo
Joolz Aer+6 kg (13.2 lbs)53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in)£419 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Joolz
Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO)6.2 kg (13.6 lbs)52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size)£399 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Stokke
UPPAbaby Minu V27.7 kg (16.9 lbs)58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in)£399 RRP / $399 MSRPCheck price at UPPAbaby
Joie pact lite5.35 kg (11.8 lbs)46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in)Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer)Check price at Joie

Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.

Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.

Handy tools

The Kiddieko letter

Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.


We only use your email to send the letter, and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.