← All airlines

Norwegian with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets

What Norwegian says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from Norwegian's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.

Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)

Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).

Infant fare and lap-infant age

Domestic flights: a ticket is needed but lap infants travel free if under 2. International: lap infants pay 10% of the adult fare plus airport taxes. A seat for an infant means a child ticket (booked through the Contact Centre).

Infant baggage allowance

No hand baggage for infant tickets, but a reasonable amount of baby food and milk/formula for the flight. 5 kg checked baggage, plus one car seat and/or one stroller as checked baggage.

Pushchair and stroller rules

A car seat and/or stroller is included and checked in free. Some airports don't allow strollers through security.

Cabin: If your ticket includes an overhead cabin bag (55 × 40 × 23 cm), you can bring an approved pram or travel stroller on board instead of it. Norwegian doesn't state separate stroller dimensions.

Car seats and child restraints (CRS)

An infant in their own seat (child ticket) must be in an approved car seat at a window: JAA, FAA or Transport Canada aircraft approval, ECE R44/03, 04 or later, CMVSS 213/213.1, or US FMVSS 213 with the red-lettered aircraft label.

Bassinet or cot

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Baby food and milk

A reasonable amount of baby food and milk or formula can be brought for the flight.

Compare Norwegian with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.

Sources

Every rule on this page comes from Norwegian's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with Norwegian before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.

FAQ

How much does a lap infant cost on Norwegian?

Domestic flights: a ticket is needed but lap infants travel free if under 2. International: lap infants pay 10% of the adult fare plus airport taxes. A seat for an infant means a child ticket (booked through the Contact Centre). (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Norwegian's official website.)

Can I take a pushchair on Norwegian?

A car seat and/or stroller is included and checked in free. Some airports don't allow strollers through security. If your ticket includes an overhead cabin bag (55 × 40 × 23 cm), you can bring an approved pram or travel stroller on board instead of it. Norwegian doesn't state separate stroller dimensions. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Norwegian's official website.)

Can my baby use a car seat on Norwegian?

An infant in their own seat (child ticket) must be in an approved car seat at a window: JAA, FAA or Transport Canada aircraft approval, ECE R44/03, 04 or later, CMVSS 213/213.1, or US FMVSS 213 with the red-lettered aircraft label. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Norwegian's official website.)

Does Norwegian have bassinets or cots?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Norwegian's official website.)

Can I bring baby food and milk on Norwegian?

A reasonable amount of baby food and milk or formula can be brought for the flight. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Norwegian's official website.)

Compact pushchairs for flying

ProductWeightFolded sizePriceBuy
Bugaboo Butterfly 27.3 kg (16.1 lbs)44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible)£435 RRP / $479 MSRPCheck price at Bugaboo
Joolz Aer+6 kg (13.2 lbs)53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in)£419 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Joolz
Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO)6.2 kg (13.6 lbs)52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size)£399 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Stokke
UPPAbaby Minu V27.7 kg (16.9 lbs)58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in)£399 RRP / $399 MSRPCheck price at UPPAbaby
Joie pact lite5.35 kg (11.8 lbs)46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in)Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer)Check price at Joie

Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.

Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.

Handy tools

The Kiddieko letter

Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.


We only use your email to send the letter, and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.